Skip to content

2014-01-27…Penny Black cone flower meets Resplendent Rectangles

2014/01/27

This card was made based on the Spellbinder set, Resplendent Rectangles. I used the three largest dies to make the card. The largest of course, is the base card.

I kept the die on the smallest mat and sponged a generous amount of color, then stamped the Penny Black cone flower.

2014-01-26 (7)

I used some glitzy gold ribbon, gold tinsel and a gold heart punch for the embellishment. The sentiment is by Hero Arts.
2014-01-26 (9)

And one more look…
2014-01-26 (8)

I added some gelly roll glitter pen on the flower petals for a finishing touch.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Gerry permalink
    2014/01/27 12:25 pm

    Beautiful — I have that die set! How do you cut the largest to get both front and back of card?

    • 2014/01/27 12:40 pm

      I lined up the edge of the die on the fold of card stock. The only place it is actually attached is on the two outer corners. Hope that helps!

      • Gerry permalink
        2014/01/27 12:44 pm

        I saw on Becca’s blog that she cuts two separate pieces and glues the top inch or so together to form the hinge.

        • 2014/01/27 1:06 pm

          I had cut a spare one just in case I needed it, but the two ends are just a smidgen higher than the center, so I didn’t need it after all.

Leave a Reply

