Skip to content

2014-01-26 Canning Class 101

2014/01/26

Last weekend I had a 1-0n-1 canning class. I learned how to pressure can carrots and water bath grapefruit. I decided to send a thank-you card and found a canning jar image. I created a background using my Scor-Pal and masking, added sewing, crochet thread and some rubber stamping.

2014-01-20 (1)

Here is the canning jar image. I don’t know who made this image as it is unmounted rubber. If you recognize it, let me know!

I stamped it once on acetate and again on pale blue card stock; cutting each image out and layering them. Next I stamped the cloth topper, decorated it with stickers and crochet thread.
2014-01-20 (3)

I created a crochet thread bow and then attached it to the card using a jeweled brad.

2014-01-20 (4)

Here you can see the machine sewn border & foil sticker.

2014-01-20 (5)

And one last look…
2014-01-20 (2)

I look forward to adding canning jars to my collection and getting some of the basic supplies so I can try this on my own.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

