Skip to content

2014-01-25…Emboss resist with coffee

2014/01/25

This card started out as a slide puzzle card. But as I was cutting the mats I forgot where I was going with this. I ended up just making an emboss resist panel and not cutting it up. I do like the handmade background paper, but will have to give the puzzle idea a try on another day.

Here is what I ended up with. All Stamps are by Stampin’ Up.

2014-01-22 (4)

I again stamped little coffee beans, fussy cut them, coated them with crystal effects and sprinkled with champagne gold glitter.

2014-01-22 (1)

I found the glitzy gold ribbon at the local craft store for a tremendous price. A 100 bolt of wired ribbon (originally $12.99) for $1.29! So you will be seeing lots of gold ribbon. 😉

2014-01-22 (2)

Slide Puzzle tutorial courtesy of StampTV

One Comment leave one →
  1. 2014/01/25 2:47 pm

    Neat card! Love that die used for the card base!

Leave a Reply

