Skip to content

2014-01-20…Rosette’s x3 mojo281

2014/01/20

The challenge I’m sharing today is two-fold. A sketch design that should contain rosettes (aka fan fold flowers).

I used 3 different Martha Stewart punches and sized them at 1-1/4, 1-1/2, and 1-3/4″ scoring at 1/4″ and here’s how it turned out
2014-01-19 (2)

This view shows part of the Largest rosette & embossed background.

2014-01-19 (1)

To follow the sketch I took a length of ribbon and folded into this ribbon rose. To hold everything where I wanted, I dotted it with hot glue and held it in place until the glue was set.
Ribbon rose instructions HERE.

2014-01-19 (5)

All of the rosette centers are from the Stampin’ Up set, A Round Array.

2014-01-19 (4)

And one more look before I send you on your way…

2014-01-19 (3)

I have one more card design using this same sketch, minus the rosettes. I will see if I can get it written up so I can share with you tomorrow.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Linda Callipari permalink
    2014/01/20 7:26 am

    Could you do a youtube tutorial on how you made the ribbon rosette? Love it.

  2. 2014/01/23 2:28 pm

    wow this is beautiful, lovely colours used xx

    Thanks for sharing x

    http://stampingcomerainorshine.blogspot.co.uk/

Leave a Reply

