Skip to content

2014-01-17…Case This Sketch #60

2014/01/17

Good day to you! Today I watched the first video for 2014 at StampTV. It was mostly a commercial show casing their new products; all of which I can’t afford :-(. However at the end of the video Gina K shows a swipe/drag technique that I forget about to change the color of DSP.

I did not have text printed DSP so I took a plain piece of white card stock then stamped it with french scrip (Stampin’ Up). I trimmed it to size and now I have a card that looks very similar. I used the sketch at Case That Sketch #60 to design the card.

2014-01-16 (7)

These are plastic dots that I found in the floral isle at Michael’s. They look an awful lot like rain drops or the faux dew drops that I’ve been making for years. I used some glitter glue to adhere them to the card.

2014-01-16 (6)

The flower image is by Unity Stamps. They have been stamped in black and as highlights I added both a white gel pen and jelly roll glitter pen.

2014-01-16 (9)

Rather than put a big ol’ bow on this design, I opted for just some ribbon and wrapped metallic thread to match up with the sketch. I’m glad I did as the panel is already popped up to a pretty lofty height. A bow would have really made this a “fat” design.

2014-01-16 (10)

And one last view before you head on your merry way….

2014-01-16 (8)

A nice card (although a little brown); but good for any occasion.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 2014/01/17 11:41 am

    Love that flower design, Bonnie! I have used that technique a long time ago but had forgotten about it. Your card is really great!

  2. Tara permalink
    2014/01/24 9:48 am

    Nice card as always. How do you make the faux dots?

Leave a Reply

