Skip to content

2014-01-11…Layered Gesso, try #2

2014/01/11

This is the 2nd layered gesso sample that I made. I decided that the background was quite pretty and didn’t want to cover it up as much as I did in my 1st sample.

Here is the background all by its self. I used Tim Holtz images, a brass stencil, acrylic paints and rub-n-buff in Antique gold.

2014-01-08 (1)

I decided to use the sketch on Freshly Made Sketches (FMS118) this week as it would allow the background to shine. I didn’t have any gold that matched the rub-n-buff, so I added it to the edges of a plain white piece of card stock and poof! Instant matching layer.

2014-01-08 (2)

This view shows the 3-d effect that I got using translucent stencil paste and a brass stencil. When the paste was still wet I sprinkled with micro fine glitter. Wowza! It looks great in real life!

2014-01-08 (5)

The medallion was made using a Tim Holtz die for making medallions. I covered the card stock with Washi Tape to make sure none of the edges broke as the die works really, really well. I then used a Spellbinder label die and the Pretty Petites stamp set by Stampin Up along with it’s matching punch.

2014-01-08 (6)

and one last view
2014-01-08 (3)  FMS118

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

