Skip to content

2014-01-09. Birdy Hello

2014/01/09

I really like collage cards, but I just don’t have the knack. So I totally cased the design that I saw on the video (attached for your convenience). The only thing I did was to change out the colors, add bakers twine and make it a wintery theme.

2014-01-08 (1)

The little birds are from the Stampin Up set Feathered Hope. I colored them with pastels, sealed it and then fussy cut it out popping it on 3-d mounting tape. The “hello” is from a mini $1 acrylic set by Studio G. It was stamped onto chocolate cardstock and heat embossed using weathered white embossing powder.

2014-01-08 (4)

This angle shows some of the layering. I used fun foam to pop up the colorful DSP, then the hand colored background, the holographic string fluff, mulberry paper and finally the birds.

2014-01-08 (5)

It has been literally years since I used mulberry paper. Making this a fun try at card creating by using something I haven’t touched in ages.
2014-01-08 (3)

Video courtesy of the CLASSroom

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

