Skip to content

2014-01-05 Swap; A = African Animal

2014/01/05

I found the cutest stickers at the Dollar store and they turned out to be perfect for the swap I’m in. The swap theme is A=African Animal. I took the 3-d sticker and created a card around it.

Here is what I came up with using the sticker, Spellbinder dies, punch and Cricut (Serenade Cartridge).
2014-01-02 (2)

I took the 3-d sticker and created a frame using Nestabilities dies. The leopard was already sitting on a tree branch so I just cut out more trees to surround him.
2014-01-02 (5)

The leopard looked cute, but kind of sad so I made this into a missing you card. The tiny words are by Hero Arts and the punch by Stampin’ Up.
2014-01-02 (4)

To give the tree texture I added some wood grain from a Tim Holtz folder and then inked the raised “wood grain.” I also used a stylus and added leaf veins to the leaves.
2014-01-02 (6)

one more angle for you…
2014-01-02 (3)

And a picture of the major supplies I used for this project.

2014-01-02 (1)

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Brenda in IN permalink
    2014/01/05 9:29 am

    Wow, this is the cutest card! You created a wonderful jungle.

  2. Dani Little permalink
    2014/01/05 11:05 am

    I love your card. You are incredible. I wish I had your imagination. Thanks for sharing! Dani

  3. 2014/01/06 2:36 am

    This is adorable and you can really see how much time and effort you put into it.

Leave a Reply

