Skip to content

2014-01-04 Bathing Snowman

2014/01/04

I made this bathing snowman quite a few years ago but could never bear to give him away. I though it was worth sharing again.

The snowman image is from a company that has since gone under, Sweet Celebrations. He was stamped, cut out. I also added some gold wire to the barrel which I didn’t think would stick well with glue so I sewed it into place as well. Lastly I added white liquid applique for soap bubbles. This was popped up onto the navy scallop mat.

I used a white gel marker and using a Stampin’ Up template colored the “dots” onto the scallop mat and corner embellishments.

r0300108

The mats under the snowman are not very visible, but they were stamped and heat embossed in white. All of the images on these mats are by Stampin’ Up.

If the snowman can take a break in a bubble bath so can I. Now I want a bubble bath!

One Comment leave one →
  1. chrissy bornfleth permalink
    2014/01/04 12:40 pm

    I can see why you couldn’t part with him!

Leave a Reply

