Skip to content

2013-12-31. Happy New Year 2014

2013/12/31

Last week while I had the Cricut fired up I went ahead and cut Lacy Labels (cartridge) out and decorated them with numbers from the Printing 101 cartridge. I stacked all the pieces together and set them aside for a New Years card design.

Here you can see I added a clock, embossing feathers and ribbon to create a New Years card.

2013-12-24 (1)

As I mentioned above, the medallion was cut out with Lacy Labels Cricut cartridge. It was cut at 1 3/4″ and Printing 101 Cricut cartridge for the numerals were cut at 1″. Rather than cut the tiny stars out using the Cricut, I opted to just put glitter over the stars instead. To accent 2014, I added crystal effects and then sprinkled with Prisma Glitter while wet. The overall piece is glittery with gold accented mat.
2013-12-24 (3)

The clock was stamped and cut out (image by SandyLion/Hampton Arts). I added a metal clock hand. Originally the clock hand was quite large, so I trimmed and pieced it back together to fit. The background was embossed onto DSP using a Cuttlebug music folder. I brushed a metallic gold ink pad over the raised image and dusted with Perfect Pearls for a sheen.

2013-12-24 (4)

Lastly I added feathers and a seam binding bow to finish off the design.
2013-12-24 (2)

I wish you and your families a happy and healthy new year!

One Comment leave one →
  1. 2013/12/31 1:08 pm

    May this New year Brings you
    Everlasting Happiness and peace
    Success in whatever you do
    Prosperity to you and your family
    Fills your home with joy and spirit
    Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.

Leave a Reply

