Skip to content

2013-12-27. One layer Regal Rose thank you

2013/12/27

Today in the mail I received the Stampin Up mini catalog. I really liked the pre-watercolored cards. There is one sample on the back cover of this flyer that caught my eye. I tried to recreate it using supplies on hand. It looked somewhat similar to this:
2013-12-27 (2)

The background was a fun technique. Grab a piece of bubble wrap, a light color of ink and a piece of card stock. Ink the bubble wrap; then press the card stock onto the wet ink. For this technique, uneven application is preferred so next time I will not press the paper down quite so well.

2013-12-27 (1)

I like texture especially when it comes to one layer designs. Here I added liquid pearls to the babies breath and the dots around the thank you.
2013-12-27 (4)

I stamped the flower from the retired Stampin Up set, Regal rose. This was masked and then other foliage was added. With each new addition I masked again. I made sure to use a little darker ink to cover the bubble wrap dots. I filled in with babies breath from the set Pocket Silhouettes.

The large dotted Thank-you is by DJ Inkers.

In addition to the liquid pearls, I also added Jelly Roll glitter pen to the leaves and blossoms. Sorry to say, the photograph just doesn’t pick this up easily.

2013-12-27 (3)

I think I did OK by working with materials I had on hand.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Dani permalink
    2013/12/27 7:46 am

    This card is beautiful. I love the colors. I look forward to your cards everyday. Thank you for sharing.

  2. Sue Mac D permalink
    2013/12/27 1:37 pm

    this card is stunning; everything belongs where it is; TFS!

  3. Marilyn permalink
    2013/12/27 3:29 pm

    So simple to do and so pretty. Great idea

  4. 2013/12/30 10:25 am

    It’s a lovely card!!! Love the liquid pearls you added for some dimension and what a fun technique to ink up bubble wrap!!! I’ll have to hide the bubble wrap from the grandchildren because they always pop it when they come. šŸ™‚

  5. ribbons3 permalink
    2014/01/07 6:53 pm

    Another beautiful card !!!!
    will also have to hide the bubble wrap

Leave a Reply

