Skip to content

2013-12-26 Joy fold monogram card

2013/12/26

I’ve had this fancy alpha letter (cut out using my Cricut and the cartridge Tie the Knot) on my desk for months. Last evening after all of the festivities died down I relaxed at my desk and covered the letter with crystal effects just to see what it looked like. I liked the glaze look so I then pulled out a joy fold card I made a few years ago with my friend Maggi. I had the base, but never decorated the front to finish it off. Now I can say it’s done…I made it into a monogram card.

2013-12-26 (1)

I made a medallion using various Spellbinder dies and a corner punch by Martha Stewart. I cut apart the larger medallion and reassembled under the layers so they would fit the design.
2013-12-26 (4)

Here is the open view of the card. There is plenty of room to write a note and send it off as a Christmas thank-you.
2013-12-26 (5)

And a final look at the design. You can see that I added some foil stickers.
2013-12-26 (2)

I have another unfinished joy fold card in my card basket. This one turned out quite well so maybe I should finally finish it off.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Jennifer permalink
    2013/12/30 9:15 pm

    Beautiful card!

Leave a Reply

