Skip to content

2013-12-25. 2013 Family Christmas wishes

2013/12/25

The card I am sharing with you today was our Family Christmas card. Each year I design a Family card and my husband helps me from start to finish. This year he really put forth! He helped die cut, cut mats, cut pop up mechanisms, glue and assemble. What a huge help he was. I am just sad that this is the only project during the year that he will do with me.

The ribbon was a gift from my friend Chrissy (I used it all up Chrissy, feel free to supply me with more anytime! 🙂 ). The pine branch is a die cut. The snowflake is a fussy glued punch (4 layers thick) and then glittered.

2013-12-25 Family Christmas Card (2)

I used a Martha Stewart border punch and a $1 stamp from Michael’s for the greeting.

2013-12-25 Family Christmas Card (3)

The mats were cut for the pop up, snow banks have been embossed, sponged and glittered. The tree’s are just long triangles glued into place. Some were punched with a standard office hole punch.

2013-12-25 Family Christmas Card (1)

I turned the card slightly so you could see more of the 3-d image.
2013-12-25 Family Christmas Card (4)

The top verse is by CTMH and is on a Spellbinder oval that has been stenciled. The holly leaves are a punch by Martha Stewart which have been sponged. The berries are a 1/8th inch hole punch; each of the berries were added and then topped with crystal effects.

The lower sentiment is on a double mat which has also been stenciled. The image is from the $1 bin at Michael’s. I left space in the oval for us to sign our names.

Wishing you and your family a blessed Christmas. Be sure to hug your loved ones today and wish Jesus a happy birthday!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Butterfly Sue permalink
    2013/12/25 8:00 am

    Just beautiful!!! Very creative. Merry Christmas!!!

  2. Donna permalink
    2013/12/31 12:19 am

    Looks like a lot of work went into this. How many of these did you make? Glad you had help assembling! I’ve never asked my husband to help, but I often show him my ideas, and then ask for his opinion. Happy new year!

    • 2013/12/31 9:20 am

      Hi Donna! They were a lot of work. We made 25, and there are 3 left over.

      A few years ago my husband actually asked if I wanted help and I said yes right away. I think he offered because they were the design picked out and we were making them for family and close friends. Now, a few years later he just assumes his “job” and takes a seat. The only thing he won’t do is tie bows. 😉

Leave a Reply

