Skip to content

2013-12-17. Christmas card with removable ornament

2013/12/16

What’s better than a handmade Christmas card? A handmade card that includes a gift of course!

Here is the card and ornament. The glittery DSP does all the decorative work, so i kept it plain. I cut slits in the card base so the ornament could be held in place.

2013-12-14 (2)

I removed the ornament so you could see how easily they separate. As an after thought I added the ribbon and tiny medallion. Before I mail this I should add a snowflake under the medallion so it still looks like a card when the ornament is removed.
2013-12-14 (1)

The ornament was made using a large Sizzix die and 2 small sizzlet’s dies. The center medallion is a rubber stamp by Stampin’ Up from the set Riveting. In between the layers I added some tinsel and glued it in.

2013-12-14 (3)

Now I’m off to make the corrections to the base card that I suggested. Then into the mail it goes.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

