Skip to content

2013-12-15 Legal sized Christmas card with non-traditional colors

2013/12/15

I guess I’m enjoying all the non-traditional colors I’ve been using for Christmas cards because here is another one. This card was made to fit into a #10 business size envelope.

2013-12-11 (4)

The glittery Noel alpha letters were actually extras that were die cut when I made yesterday’s design. When you die cut from the Cuttlebug alpha dies, you also get the letter next to it. This is the font, Olivia. I used the left-over’s and made a banner.
2013-12-11 (3)

Using the punch and stamp set by Stampin’ Up, the mosaic madness set was used to make this 3-d ornament.

2013-12-11 (2)

The largest ornament is a die cut by Cuttlebug. The die cut also came with a matching embossing folder. I filled in some of the debossing with puffy T-shirt paint. To make the “for you” stand out I die cut & embossed a 2nd ornament from red and cut out the words. I then used 3-d mounting tape to attach it to the gold ornament.
2013-12-11 (1)

I’ve already mailed this card and I feel badly that I forgot to put a note in that says the ornaments should be fluffed upon receipt. Hopefully the recipient will know this!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 2013/12/15 11:49 am

    I love how you can use that Mosaic stamp/punch set to make the smaller ornaments and that they still mail safely. Neat idea!!!

  2. Anne permalink
    2013/12/16 10:06 pm

    Such a nice card. Love all the dimensional elements,

Leave a Reply

