Skip to content

2013-12-14 Glittery Noel

2013/12/14

Today’s design uses another seldom touched item along with a gift that I got from my Stampin’ Up demo, Sally. It’s the glittery card stock!

I also used my Scor-Bug and Scor-Pal to create the faux sewing. Once the sewing holes were made I used a white gel pen to draw in the thread.

I used a Cuttlebug alpha die set, in the font Olivia. It cut through the glitter card stock like butter. I also used a Sizzlets die (from a set of 4) and added a hole punch to the center for a glittery accent.
2013-12-09 (4)

I continued with the glitter accents by coloring some of the glitter card stock red. Then I punched out 3 holes using a standard office size hole punch. The holly punched leaves are by Martha Stewart.

2013-12-09 (5)

Another card using very non-traditional colors…and I really like the simplicity of this one.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

