Skip to content

2013-12-12 Holiday glittery bells with mini snowballs Christmas

2013/12/12

The holiday glittery bells scrapbook paper really didn’t need much decoration. It gave me opportunity to try out the Martha Stewart deep edge punch, Embroidery.

2013-12-12 (6)

I bought a package of mini snowballs to make some homemade embellishments. These will mail better than the clay glittered ones that I was making.
2013-12-12 (7)

I couldn’t find the right size sentiment and with so much else going on in the front of this card I wanted a mini tag. Shrink plastic to the rescue. I wish I would remember I have the last two sheets left, to use up. The verse is by CTMH (Close to my Heart) from the set Holly Christmas. Before shrinking I also punched the border with dots border punch by Martha Stewart. After it was all shrunk down I added some 18 kt. gold leaf pen and gold metallic thread.

2013-12-12 (8)

Too bad this punch didn’t come with a matching corner! A close up of the Embroidery punch border shows that the center of each flower was perfect for a crystal gem.

2013-12-12 (9)

And a last look at the finished product. Even though this has stick pins, bow and tag; it should mail well as everything presses down pretty flat. Just a piece of card stock over the top while inserting into the envelope should do the trick.

2013-12-12 (5)

One Comment leave one →
  1. 2013/12/12 8:46 am

    Lovely card! I never thought of using pins like that! Genius!

Leave a Reply

