Skip to content

2013-12-10 Holly Wreath gift card holder

2013/12/10

Do you need a quick gift card holder? This is basically a tri-fold card with a window. I sliced off about 1/2″ on one side to form a pocket when closed.

I made my own background on the card front by stamping and then embossing in clear the Stampin Up set snowflake spot. Next I cut a window and made a window frame by using standard circle Spellbinder dies.

2013-12-10 (2)

The mini message is by Hero Arts; holly wreath by Stampa Rosa. I took a piece of butter cream card stock and cut down to fit on the inside flap. I closed the card and stamped the berry wreath through the window frame so I knew it would be centered. I colored the wreath using pastels and jelly roll glaze pen for the berries.
2013-12-10 (3)

The extra oval was a left over from this years Family Christmas cards. I took advantage of the ready made piece and added it to the front of the gift card holder. The verse, Merry & bright by Stampin Up; Holly punch by Martha Stewart.

2013-12-10 (4)

Here you can see the card fully open. See where I cut off the 1/2″ I mentioned earlier? I just added a narrow strip of Scor-tape on each side to form the pocket. I haven’t been out to pick up the gift cards yet (It’s snowing…again.), so I cut a gift card size tag so you could see where it will be placed.

2013-12-10 (1)

It’s easy to make this quick gift card holder to gussy up those cards you’ll be giving out. Hope this helps make your gift even more special.

One Comment leave one →
  1. 2013/12/10 9:25 pm

    What a neat design and a very pretty Christmas card!

Leave a Reply

