Skip to content

2013-12-09 Merry 25th

2013/12/09

I watched some 3-4 year old video’s on youtube and saw a similar design this morning. I thought I’d see what I could do to recreate it with supplies I have on hand.

I pulled out a very seldom used Cuttlebug alphabet die set called Fancy Pants. I honestly can’t remember using this set before on a card so I feel some personal satisfaction.

Here you can see the die cut. I’ve made them into hanging ornaments. I’ve also made them 3-d by adding some 3-d mounting tape and adding hologram sticker paper. It really makes those numbers pop in real life.

2013-12-09 (3)

I also pulled out a Sizzlets die set of assorted snowflakes. I added a small circle of the hologram sticker paper to the center. The word “Merry” was a stamp from The Angel Company (TAC); the decorative hole corner was made by a template from Stampin’ Up and finally, the border stamp on the card base was stamped in white and brushed with Perfect Pearls. The image is by Autumn Leaves, from the acrylic set Celebrate.

2013-12-09 (2)

A very CAS design and it used things I’ve had for years and never used. Ye-haw!
The Cuttlebug alpha set, the snow flake die, hologram sticker paper and the stamp border. All of which I’ve had and never used. I hope this inspires you to go through your old packed away craft items and make something with the new found old treasures.

Thanks for stopping by.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

