Skip to content

2013-12-04 Holly Thank you

2013/12/04

This month in one of my groups the challenge is to make a thank you card that should include some Cuttlebug embossing. I still had the Close to My Heart Set Holly Christmas out on my desk and used that to design Christmas gift thank you cards. This is a one layer design that has been masked and sponged.
2013-12-04 (3)

Here you can see that I used my Scor-Pal to add some horizontal embossed lines. The verse is by Stampin Up from the set Heard from the Heart. I also used my finger and some pastels to add color to some of the embossing. The embossing folder is by Stampin Up as well.

2013-12-04 (1)

The mini tag with matching punch is by Stampin’ Up from the set Tiny Tags. Oh, and you should know that the reason I have a snowflake brad is that when I embossed the bottom section of the card, the design punched a hole clean through my card stock! Just another reason to embellish something, right?

2013-12-04 (4)

And one more look at the one layer design. I added some jelly roll glitter pen to the holly leaves and champagne colored micro fine glitter for bling to some of the embossing.
2013-12-04 (2)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

