Skip to content

2013-12-03 CTMH Holly Christmas

2013/12/03

I’ve had the Close to My Heart stamp set Holly Christmas for years. I even remember that I bought it at a convention. It was one of those must have purchases, but once it came home with me I never really did anything with it. So each year I try to bring it out for some fresh ink. Here is the first of this years offerings.

2013-12-03 (2)

The sentiment is by Recollections, and found in the dollar bin at Michaels.
2013-12-03 (3)

I first stamped the berries in cranberry ink. Next I covered all of them with watermark ink. While that was still damp, I dipped the sheet in clear embossing powder, and heat embossed. While the card stock was still hot I dipped again in clear embossing powder and embossed. I just happened to have the right size punch for a change, and punched. These were added to the card using 3-d mounting tape.
2013-12-03 (4)

And one last look at today’s design.
2013-12-03 (1)

I’m so glad you stopped by. Be sure to leave a comment so I know you were here. (This means you Jane!)

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 2013/12/03 10:19 am

    I really enjoy all your lovely inspiration, even though I seldom comment. Your posts are in my email box every day. How in the world do you manage so many wonderful ideas? Please keep them coming! And thanks!

  2. 2013/12/03 3:37 pm

    This is such a neat card! Love that large Holly design and the variation of color on the berries. Is that glitter around the edge of the Holly leaves? Very pretty!

  3. Linda M. permalink
    2013/12/03 11:00 pm

    Simply beautiful.

  4. ribbons3 permalink
    2013/12/07 6:03 pm

    Lovely Card ! Wonderful to see so many nice cards

Leave a Reply

