Skip to content

2013-11-29 Knock out roses with Spellbinder die Rose Creations

2013/11/29

There was lots of quiet time after yesterday’s dinner. So I pulled out a Spellbinder die set that I have hardly touched called, Rose Creations. I die cut lots of flowers in different sizes, inked the edges and then crumpled. I carefully un-crumpled them and then started to stack them into blossoms.

Here’s what I came up with

2013-11-29 (3)

Here is a good close up of the blossoms. They look an awful lot like knock out roses to me. I used the small leaf from the die set but needed to fill in as it was a little sparse. I added Martha Stewart punches in leaves and pine branches.

2013-11-29 (4)

I am pleased that I pulled out another rummage sale find and put it to use. The verse is from a retired Stampin Up set called Words of Wisdom.

2013-11-29 (6)

I used a total of two mats mounted to the card base. In this angle you can see that I popped up the top layer. I also used a template by Stampin Up to add decorative hole punches to the corners. The oval embossing folder is by Sizzix.

2013-11-29 (8)

And before I close for the day, one last angle of the finished card.

2013-11-29 (2)

You can see that I still have some ready made roses, plus I have a pile of petals to assemble into blossoms. So rest assured that you will be seeing more rose creations interspersed between Christmas cards in the near future.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 2013/11/29 1:11 pm

    Bonnie, that card is GORGEOUS! Love those roses!

    • 2013/11/29 1:56 pm

      Thanks so much Vicki! I have to practice on the flower centers a bit to get it to look more like I’d like. I know you have that embossing folder, so maybe I’ll see one on your blog soon?? šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

