Skip to content

2013-11-28 Happy Thanksgiving 2013!

2013/11/28

Wishing each of you a Happy Thanksgiving. I hope that you are enjoying your family, good friends and delicious food.

I made a clean and simple offering for you today, embossed and punched along with some die cuts. It was not time consuming, but I think it turned out really classy.

2013-11-28 (1)

I used a large corner die by Cheery Lynn Designs as the flourish. The long ovals are by Spellbinders and the two tiny punched leaves are by Punch Bunch. I used some of my left over hand dyed card stock and the colors matched perfectly.

2013-11-28 (2)

This final angle shows some of the dimension of the card. I popped up a layer using a sheet of fun foam trimmed to size. I like using fun foam if the pop up is going to be a large section. Then I don’t have to worry about it collapsing or crushing in when it is mailed. You can see that on the lower section I added an embellishment of crystal gems. Finally, the inside of the card is the orange DSP that you can see.

2013-11-28 (3)

Now that you may have eaten your dinner, cleaned up, and even had a nap…go create a card to share with me!!

Happy Thanksgiving to one and all.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Cherie permalink
    2013/11/28 9:41 am

    Happy Thanksgiving to you and yours! Thanks for sharing your beautiful card! It is absolutely lovely!

  2. 2013/11/28 7:39 pm

    Happy Thanksgiving, Bonnie! Hope you have had a great day. Love your card and especially the two tiny leaves that are such a nice touch!

Leave a Reply

