Skip to content

2013-11-23 Flourish pumpkin

2013/11/23

I found an embossed background in my card parts box. I picked this folder up a few months ago. This piece was the first time I had used the embossing folder. I was just checking on a scrap paper to see how it looked. Into a scrap box it went until today. I pulled it out and cut it to mat size. I chalked the piece with various colors and sealed it with hairspray. Once that was dry I added 14 kt gold leaf pen to the border.

2013-11-20 (4)

Since we are so close to Thanksgiving, a pumpkin seemed the obvious choice for this blank space in the middle of the embossing. The pumpkin and matching embossing folder is by Cuttlebug. I used batting material stuffed under the pumpkin to give it some roundness.
2013-11-20 (5)

This shot shows some of the embossing detail on the background; along with a view of the chalks that were added. As a final touch I sketched some lines over the top of the large flourish’s to add some glimmer.
2013-11-20 (6)

Thanks for stopping by. I hope that you have your Thanksgiving plans coming together.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 2013/11/23 9:47 am

    Very nice card for this time of November! I love how you “rounded” the pumpkin. That is an embossing folder I haven’t ever seen before.

Leave a Reply

