Skip to content

2013-11-14…November Queen of the Month

2013/11/14

Are you curious about Queen of the Month? In case you haven’t heard this term before; here is what it is about: One person is chosen per month to be Queen. Each of us sends a card to the Queen of the month and she is showered with greetings and treated like a Queen.

This is the card that I made for this months “Queen” in one of my groups. I made punched frames using a Martha Stewart punch. No easy task as I didn’t keep measurements from the original packaging and just guessed as to the number of scallops each layer should have. And then of course there is the lining up of the punch and then the corners…Oy~

2013-11-10 (1)

When it was my turn being Queen, I received this lovely little gem crown. It nestled in to the frame perfectly.

2013-11-10 (2)

I found some fabric flowers in my embellishment drawer and put them to use on this card. Here you can see that I layered two of the flowers and then topped them with a crystal gem.

2013-11-10 (3)

Only one more month until the end of the year. Egad! Where did the time go?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 2013/11/25 5:13 pm

    Bonnie, I’ve been meaning to give you this info for some time now. Sorry it took so long. The measurements for this Martha Stewart Punch Around the Page are as follow: 3-1/4″, 5″, 6-3/4″ 8-1/2″, 10-1/4″ and 12″. Your November Queen of the Month card is beautiful!

    • 2013/11/25 6:10 pm

      Oh Linda! Thank you for taking the time to tell me the measurements. This is so helpful!

      • 2013/11/25 7:47 pm

        You’re welcome, Bonnie! That punch is one of my favorites. Thank YOU for all the inspiration, and have a warm, wonderful Thanksgiving.

Trackbacks

  1. 2013-11-30 And so it begins…Christmas Card Avalanche | The Craftiblog

Leave a Reply

