Skip to content

2013-11-12 Stuffed Pumpkin

2013/11/12

I came across another sketch challenge that I hadn’t known about before. It must be a popular one as there are butt loads of players. I love a fun sketch challenge so I jumped right into play. Be sure to visit the site and play along if you can Freshly Made Sketches #111

Here’s my card using some 2 sided Stampin’ Up scrapbook papers, a die cut vine and pumpkin and one stamped verse.

2013-11-12 (1)

I gave the Cuttlebug die cut pumpkin a little “poof” in the middle by adding some cotton batting. You can just see some of it peaking out in the photo. I added cocoa ink to the matching embossing folder so that I got the color on the pumpkin. I also added some pastels for shading.

2013-11-12 (2)

Here you can see my faux brads. I didn’t have the right color so I punched holes from the kraft mat, stacked and glued them. Then on the top I added Crystal effects giving them a domed shiny look. After the photo was taken, I added another layer of crystal effects and it now a nice rounded top on top of the faux brads. You can see more on fussy gluing HERE.

2013-11-12 (3)(2)”>

As a finishing touch I added a dot of Jelly Roll glitter pen to the backgrounds and also the pumpkin vine leaves.

Supplies
Cuttlebug Pumpkin die & matching embossing folder
Cheery Lynn Designs vine flourish
TPC Studios acrylic set, Autumn Harvest

One Comment leave one →
  1. 2013/11/12 11:18 am

    Very nice! Love that flourish behind the pumpkin – just like vines in a pumpkin patch. 🙂

Leave a Reply

