Skip to content

2013-11-11 November: Tag of the Month…Sewing Room

2013/11/11

My partner has received her tag so I can post this for you. The theme this month was “Sewing Room.” I was pleased that I remembered that I have a stamp with sewing words and was able to find it. That’s half the battle, right?

Here is what I came up with. I dipped the tag into distress stains and when dry embossed with a embossing folder by Tim Holtz with a sewing pattern.

2013-11-07 (1)

I used Spellbinders Fancy Framed Tags Two to create the medallion for the sentiment. I don’t know who the words are by as they are an unmounted stamp and unmarked in my rubber pile. If you recognize it, please let me know.

I went with a faux button by Sizzlets as I was trying to keep the bulk down. In the background you can see a delicate tree branch (Memory Box die) with fabric flowers and tiny pearls. The embellished hat pin is made by using “T” pins (think beading supplies), plastic beads and crimp beads.

2013-11-07 (2)

I added a bow that is held together with a plain office brad. I decorated the brad with polka dots of Jelly Roll Glaze pens in blue. In the background you can see another part of the tag. I embellished with hole punching. To get the scallop pattern I used a template by Stampin Up.

2013-11-07 (3)

I tried to keep all of the embellishments sewing themed by using ribbon and sewing themed items. Too bad I didn’t realize last month that this month was sewing, as that tag (HERE) would have been perfect for this theme.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Maggi G permalink
    2013/11/11 9:38 am

    Lovely – wish I were the recipient!

Leave a Reply

