Skip to content

2013-11-10…Fine Lace, Victorian Flourish & Felt Leaf

2013/11/10

Yesterday I asked one of my groups to help me name a background stamp that I had gotten at a rummage sale. This is another of my $1 finds from a few months ago. There were no markings on it other than the index label. I put the question out into cyberspace and with in 10 minutes had my answer! Stampin’ Ladies are the best, without a doubt.

2013-11-10 (2)

I made a card using the now named background stamp, Fine Lace. I also wanted to use another of the felt leaves left over from last year. I am on a mission to start using “stuff” up.

2013-11-10 (3)

First I inked the background stamp with distress inks in fall colors, spritzed the stamp with water and then stamped onto cream card stock. Next I used am embossing folder (Birds and Swirls by Cuttlebug); and highlighted the raised image with rust ink.

2013-11-10 (5)

Besides the left over felt leaf from last year I also filled in with additional Maple leaf punches that have been dyed with Distress Stains in fall colors. I ran each of through my Fiskars crimping tool and made the arrangement over the Victorian Flourish (Cheery Lynn Designs)

2013-11-10 (6)

I added the sentiment to Spellbinders Ribbon Tag Trio Two; then popped it up and added orange organdy ribbon. This ribbon was given to me by my friend Chrissy. She let me pick through an entire box of various ribbons and I just want her to know that yep! I am really using them.

2013-11-10 (4)

The list of supplies:
Background stamp: Fine Lace by Stampin Up (retired)
Embossing Folder: Birds & Swirls by Cuttlebug
Maple leaf punch: Emaginations
Flourish die: Victorian Flourish by Cheery Lynn Designs
Tag: Spellbinders Ribbon Tag Trio Two
2013-11-10 (1)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

