Skip to content

2013-11-10… Jelly Printing samples aka messy fun!

2013/11/10

For the 3rd play date project Maggi brought samples of Jelly Printing and then proceeded to teach me how to accomplish it with supplies I have on hand.

Here are the samples that we both made. I know they maybe hard to see, but wait! I decided to make a finished sample using one of the pieces.

2013-11-09

This scrap piece is not even one of the Jelly Prints. This is the scrap text weight paper that was under my printing projects. I thought it was interesting and decided to use it to make a thank you card for Maggi for being a wonderful teacher.

2013-11-09 (2)

Here is the finished sample. I selected a portion of the printed paper that I liked the best and used that portion. The stamped scallop square is a retired set by Stampin Up called Say it with Scallops.

2013-11-09 (3)

These punched flowers were made a long, long time ago and you can see my co-workers working on assembling them HERE. I have quite a few extra flowers that I keep in a big vase and use them whenever I need them. Since they are already made, it makes it really easy to pop them onto a project.

2013-11-09 (4)

You can see the border punch embellishment, flourish & tulle along with the wonderful background.
2013-11-09 (5)

Looks like I will have lots of color combos coming up in the future as I use embellishments to match the wonderful backgrounds we made.

Leave a Reply

