Skip to content

2013-11-09. Feathered Chloe Stem

2013/11/09

I am sorry to say that you will be seeing lots of creations using the Chloe Stem die. I don’t know why I it appeals to me so; perhaps because it reminds me of Queen Ann’s Lace? I have a weakness for all stamp images of that flower.

Which brings on another question; how many rubber stamps of various flower images does a person need? I think that thought every time I am perusing a catalog or on line gallery. I do have a large number of floral images but it seems when I’m looking for the perfect image to fit a particular space or theme, I never have the “right” one (sigh).

for today’s card I used another background print of the Well Worn Words by Stampin up, the Chloe die, feather, seam binding and a border punch.

2013-11-02 (4)

Here is a good look at the flowers and Chloe die by Memory box
2013-11-02 (5)

Here is a close look aat the background and verse. The verse is from the Stampin Up set, Language of Friendship.

2013-11-02 (1)

I have been using the background stamp but I would be so much happier with it if if wasn’t a reverse print type image.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

