Skip to content

2013-11-07 Six Sided Happy Thanksgiving

2013/11/07

Yesterday I enjoyed some 1-on-1 time with my stamping buddy, Maggi. I had a wonderful afternoon that was full of inky/painty fun! For the next few days I will show you the things we made, so be sure to stop back.

Here is the first card that we made…using the Stampin Up set, six sided sampler, sentiment from TCP Studio’s Autumn Harvest set, Textured background by Stampin Up’s Square Lattice embossing folder, leaf punch by PunchBunch, and button die cut by Sizzix Sizzlets.

2013-11-04 (1)

Here you can see the different textures from the leaf, gold foil sticker, the background and also the different depths of the layers.
2013-11-04 (2)

I have had the Sizzlet button die’s for years and never used them. I really should as I get the effect of a button without adding bulk. Here I’ve added some faux stitching and cording for the thread.
2013-11-04 (3)

Even though I had all the pieces cut and the background pre-embossed, this card took us forevah! But what fun we had.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. pam permalink
    2013/11/08 4:16 pm

    such a pretty card! Love how the embossed background reminds me of burlap.

  2. Maggi G permalink
    2013/11/11 9:42 am

    This is another one that I hate to send – of course, I need to share!

Leave a Reply

