Skip to content

2013-11-06 Feathered Whimsy Circle

2013/11/06

Today’s design is a resurrection of a failed background (BG) stamp. I used Stampin Up Well Worn Words BG and stamped using caramel onto cream card stock. It really doesn’t show much, but if I use a darker ink I don’t really care for it anymore. Thankfully this is one of $1 finds from a couple of months ago, so no loss.

Here is today’s card…all the supplies are in a photo at the end of this post for your convenience.

2013-11-06 (1)

The medallion is stacked using die cuts from the Spellbinder set and the Stampin Up set. I kind of wish I had added the feather behind the for you image instead of under the flower circle…live and learn.

2013-11-06 (2)

Here you can see that I added a corner die and also embossed the background. In each of the embossed flowers I added a tiny drop of glitter glue. In real life they look like tiny diamonds as they catch the light as you tip the card this way and that.

2013-11-06 (3)

Here are the supplies…Left to right, front row then back
Cuttlebug embossing folder – Simple flowers
Stampin Up back ground stamp – Well Worn Words
Stampin Up punch – 7/8 Scallop circle
Stampin Up – A Round Array stamp set
Spellbinders Shapeabilities – Botanical Swirls and Accents
Memory Box die – Whimsy Circle

2013-11-06 (4)

Later today I’m having a friend over for some 1-on-1 play time. Be sure to stop back and I’ll show you the fun stuff we played with.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Karen Wade permalink
    2015/07/26 1:45 pm

    would you be interested in selling the Whimsy Circle die? I have been looking for one for ever.

    • 2015/07/26 6:42 pm

      No not really. But I’ll keep my eyes open if I see one at one of the local stamp stores I visit. I’ll check on price and you could PayPal it to I’m me along with actual postage costs.

Leave a Reply

