Skip to content

2013-11-03 Inspiration challenge IC413 bird branch

2013/11/03

I had time to play the Inspiration Challenge at SplitCoast. I don’t think I’ve ever played that particular challenge before…it was fun!

We were to take our inspiration from Charm City Cakes. We could use the color, design or whatever to draw our inspiration from.

I chose this cake as my inspiration. I used the white background with the gradient blue hues and branches. I added the bird, bird feather and left off the flowers as it’s November….bare branches in this neck of the woods.

Here is the card
2013-11-02 (6)

Besides adding the sponged blue background I textured the branches using a stylus to add lines (aka wood grain); embossed the bird after sponging color and then adding a snippet of a real feather for plumage. The verse just happened to be one on my desk by Stampin’ Up from the set Language of Friendship. Lest I forget, the die is by the Tim Holtz collection and called “bird branch”

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

