Skip to content

2013-11-02 Embossed Sympathy

2013/11/02

I had the unfortunate need to make a sympathy card. Using a few dies, punch, plastic beads and embossing folders, here is what I came up with.

2013-11-02 (1)

I keep a flower pot filled with silk flowers on my desk. I pulled one of the blooms off and used it for my design. I added a plastic iridescent bead to the center. To make sure that it wouldn’t come apart when mailed, I also put one stitch in along with glue. The stick pins are homemade. I took some floral corsage pins with the pearl already on it and just added a plastic bead, a seed pearl and a bugal bead to pin.
2013-11-02 (3)

I added three pieces of pearl spray and a punched border that had been stamped with the sentiment.
2013-11-02 (4)

And a view in the inside of the card.
2013-11-02 (5)

This will easily be mailed to the recipient. It’s not too overly bulky and with a piece of bubble wrap and extra postage it should do just fine.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. 2013/11/02 1:30 pm

    Your card is beautiful! Love all the gorgeous embossing you did on it and the soft color of the flower. I have the same embossing folder and found that if I use inexpensive cardstock that the folder cuts the paper. Thanks for sharing!

  2. 2013/11/02 9:50 pm

    a really lovely card. I know the recipient will know you cared enough to give them this beautiful thought.

  3. RobinF permalink
    2013/11/03 11:41 am

    Wow Bonnie, this card is beautiful!

  4. pam permalink
    2013/11/03 10:40 pm

    beautiful…and they will be touched by it.

  5. Loretta Sliger permalink
    2013/11/28 8:13 am

    What a nice card, Gorgeous & so well done. Would love to have the feathered whimsy circle die, but have looked & can’t find it anywhere. any information would help.

    • 2013/11/28 9:28 am

      Loretta, I bought the Whimsy Circle from a Local Stamp Store (LSS). I am sure that Frankie (store owner) would love to help you out. Here is the link: Let’s Create Wisconsin Rapids It’s a small store, so either email her or call and tell her what you’d like to get the price.

      Hope that helps!

Leave a Reply

