Skip to content

2013-10-23 Beaded Thank you

2013/10/23

I had the opportunity to go to a free beading class yesterday. I made a necklace that turned out pretty nice. So, today I went digging around looking at the beads that I have. Mine are quite inexpensive but I still think the give elegance to a clean and simple design.

The sentiment is by Stampin Up from the retired set of Simple Sketches.

2013-10-23 (2)

I made the base bow using a rummage sale find of orange organdy ribbon. I then used cream organdy and added a ribbon rose to the center. To complete the bouquet I die cut a few leaves (Spellbinders), Green leaf flourish and orange flourish by Cheery Lynn Designs. I added a homemade stick pin using faux crystal gems (aka plastic :-)) and then to color coordinate it to the rest of the card added a crystal gem which had been colored with a Bic Marker.
2013-10-23 (3)

Sorry about the focus on this shot however; I think you can see that I took orange seed beads and added them to the embossing. I used a needle and thread to secure them in place, but I have in the past also just used glue.
2013-10-23 (4)

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 2013/10/23 2:32 pm

    Bonnie, that card is just gorgeous! The beads are such a beautiful embellishment. I love this card! Who makes that embossing folder? I’ve never seen that one anywhere on line or in stores.

  2. chrissy bornfleth permalink
    2013/11/01 3:06 pm

    Very pretty card… love the colors.

Leave a Reply

