Skip to content

2013-10-20 CAS left-overs

2013/10/20

The last few days I have been working on the calendar project that I play with annually. This year I took on 3 months and I will end up with 3 full calendars.

I had left-overs/extras and rather than throwing them out I decided to put them on a card. Here you can see a hand made lined envelope and a matching card. The strips on the card are scraps from when I made the envelope liners. The flower is from one of the calendar pages that I made and the flourish is from another page. I think they look nice paired together.

2013-10-20 (2)

and here is the close up of the flower.
2013-10-20 (3)

I can hardly wait to see what the other ladies do with their pages. You will get to see all of them, the first day of the month for all of 2014.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 2013/10/21 7:37 am

    As always, your card is gorgeous. I can’t wait to see the others too. Thanks for so generously sharing your inspiring creations!

  2. chrissy bornfleth permalink
    2013/11/01 3:09 pm

    You are the ‘queen of scraps’… I love how you used them on this card and envelope. And I can’t wait to see your calendar pages.

Leave a Reply

