Skip to content

2013-10-19 Diva Queen of the Month – October!

2013/10/19

I have been out of town a good bit and realized that I need a Diva Queen of the Month card. (We pick one stamper in our group and shower her with cards.) Thanks to my friend Maggi, I now have a crown and “Diva” die by Sizzix. I used both the words and crown on my card. And now that I look at it there is also a gift from my friend Sally on the card…the fancy background papers (DSP). Thanks to both of you ladies!!

And here is the card with with the DSP and die cuts.
2013-10-19 (2)

I die cut the word “Diva” out of Chocolate card stock and popped the letters up using 3-d mounting tape. I also added some prisma glitter to the star.
2013-10-19 (4)

I die cut several crowns and fussey glued them altogether to give me a chip board strength piece as I knew it would hang over the edge. I also added glitter and a crystal gem to it.
2013-10-19 (5)

The bow looked a little plain until I added a snippet of silver cord ribbon around the center. I continued to tuck twine, pearl sprays and even a feather in for filler.
2013-10-19 (6)

I decorated the inside of the card using a part a crown and fancy DSP onto recycled lined card stock that I rescued from the trash at my old job.

One Comment leave one →
  1. msmichy permalink
    2013/10/20 12:31 pm

    VERY nice! This is one craft I have yet to try. I love your color combo and your various mixed mediums, wire,cloth,paper and so on. I have always found it hard to mix things up. Maybe one day! Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

