Skip to content

2013-10-14 Tag of the Month time; October = Picture Perfect

2013/10/14

It’s well into October and time for the tag of the month. This month’s theme was to create a tag with the theme “picture perfect.” I could have gone with photo frames, rubber stamps that are photo images, photo corners, real photos…which is kind of where I went with this.

I found a sheet of scrapbook paper by K&Company called Life’s Journey Stamp Collage. I used a craft knife and picked out three of the images and had intended to collage them onto the tag. As usual my intentions didn’t work out. One of the beautifully photographed and collaged images was plenty.

In addition to the scrapbook paper, I also used an embossing folder with sewing designs, punched leaves (left over from Shoebox craft night) Chloe die cut stem, burlap, ribbon and a snipped of gems from a large flourish design.

2013-10-09 (1)

Here is the tag alone. I did it up in fall colors for October.
2013-10-09 (2)

Here are some of the leaves that were hand dyed using Tim Holtz stains and the wrinkle free distress technique. I added some gelly roll glitter pen as leaf veins.

2013-10-09 (4)

And last but not least, the focal image. I used a postage edge scissors to trim the edges, added Antique linen distress ink over-all and then mounted it onto a rust textured cardstock edged with 18 kt. gold leaf pen.

2013-10-09 (5)

Collage art is really a difficult art for me and as they say beauty is in the eye of the beholder. I hope that when my partner is beholding it, that it is beautiful to her!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Brenda in IN permalink
    2013/10/14 10:21 am

    This is really gorgeous. The background is pretty and I love the scissors and buttons. Your leaves came out nice on the burlap. Lots of detail and it makes it outstanding.

  2. chrissy bornfleth permalink
    2013/10/14 4:02 pm

    Well, I’m a ‘beholder’ and I think it is beautiful!!!

Trackbacks

  1. 2013-11-11 November: Tag of the Month…Sewing Room | The Craftiblog

Leave a Reply

