Skip to content

2013-09-28 Mosaic Madness. w/homemade bakers twine

2013/09/28

This design combines two new purchases…Mosaic Madness, punch, matching embossing folder and also a rummage sale find of Heard from the Heart. All of these are Stampin Up.
2013-09-20 (3)

I did not have the right color ribbon or twine so I made my own out of crochet cotton. I took a sharpie marker and just dotted the string. Wallah! Instant bakers twine in the color you need.
2013-09-20 (4)

To give the small stamp some umph! I added a dot of glitter glue. If you look carefully in the previous photo you will see that I added it to the stamped border as well.
2013-09-20 (7)

I am making it a mission to use at least one of the stamps from each of the rummage sale finds…I’ll be busy for a while! So stop back!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 2013/09/28 8:34 pm

    Neat card! But actually that is the Mosaic Madness set. 🙂

  2. 2013/09/30 12:51 am

    Great colors – so far I’ve resisted getting the Mosiac punch and stamp set (although I adore them lol). I’ve done the DIY baker’s twine too – it saves a ton of money and you can color a batch just the amount you need. Now to figure out how to do the bi- and tri-colored twines.

Leave a Reply

