Skip to content

2013-09-27 Pet sympathy with Flower Shop

2013/09/27

A stamping friend of mine lost her furry friend. Here is a card that I made to comfort her.

2013-09-13 (1)

The stamp set is called Flower Shop and is by Stampin’ Up. It also comes with a matching punch. I actually prefer punches as it’s quicker. But I also love the stenciling and embossing from the dies. I guess it depends on what I’m working on as to what I prefer the final design to look like. After the image had been stamped and punched I added glue and yellow Flower Soft.

2013-09-13 (2)

I have had this kitty face by Sugarloaf Products for years. I love how the kitty is peeping out from under the flowers. Just like a real kitty would do.
2013-09-13 (3)

I love kitties. They are balls of furry love. I wish I could talk my husband into getting one to come live with us.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Janis permalink
    2013/09/28 8:02 pm

    so precious

  2. 2013/09/30 12:52 am

    Oh my word – this is an AWESOME kitty sympathy card. I love that image peeping under the flowers, like you said, totally how a cat would do. And adding the dimensional glaze to the kitty’s eyes – brilliant.

  3. 2013/10/03 5:52 am

    this is such a beautiful card. I pet cat Burbank died on the 27th also. Two days before my birthday. He was only 7 and I miss him like crazy. He would always hang out in my stamping studio while I was crafting.

Leave a Reply

