Skip to content

2013-09-26 Name that butterfly set by TAC

2013/09/26

I bought this butterfly in a 3 piece set from a TAC demonstrator at a rummage sale…does anyone know the name of the set? If so, please leave me a comment so I can mark the case. Thanks so much and now onto today’s offering…

Flutter by Wednesday sketch #254

Following the sketch I used the TAC butterfly and printed him/her? in brown Memento ink and then proceeded to use a water brush and watercolor in Not Quite Navy. This was cut out and I added a watercolor iridescent medium to give the bug shine & sparkle.
2013-09-25 (2)

I used some metallic gold thread to tie on the sentiment and then ran it under the body of the bug…then tied the ends to make it look like gold antenna.
2013-09-25 (4)

My sister requested some greeting cards so I will put this one in the pile for her once I decorate the inside.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 2013/09/26 7:16 am

    What a beautiful butterfly and a gorgeous card, Bonnie! Love the shimmer. Thanks for joining us at Flutter By Wednesday this week – great job with the sketch!

  2. dannisdreams permalink
    2013/09/26 2:09 pm

    I do know that butterfly as it’s one of my favorites! It is the Asian Butterfly from TAC! I use to sell TAC! Gorgeous card and I really like how you colored the butterfly! Thank you for playing along with my Flutter By Wednesday Challenge!

    • 2013/09/26 2:52 pm

      Thank you so much! I’ve now marked my rummage sale find with the name. I guess that explains why there is a Chinese alpha letter included in the set. 🙂

  3. 2013/09/30 7:13 pm

    I love your take on our sketch Bonnie…beautiful butterfly, loving the gold..gorgeous.
    Thanks for joining in with us at Flutter By Wednesday..

    Luv CHRISSYxx

Leave a Reply

