Skip to content

2013-09-24 Reverse Prints meet Martha & Marianne

2013/09/24

A couple of weeks ago I picked up a butt load of retired Stampin Up stamps for $1 a set. Today’s sample is one of the sets I hesitated on buying, but what the heck! It was only $1, so I bought it.

I added a Martha Stewart jumbo border punch and a Marianne Design corner (#LR0200).

2013-09-21 (2)

I dotted the flower with glitter glue and sprinkled with Martha Stewart Champagne colored glitter. Here in this picture the glitter glue is still drying and appears slightly white. This will dry clear and just show sparkle.
2013-09-21 (3)

This angle shows the various layers. The bow is tied around only part of the focal image as I didn’t want to cover the words that are along the left side. I used fun foam to pop up the focal image. The piece gives the card a firm feel and when mailed, it won’t waffle and bend looking nasty upon arrival.
2013-09-21 (1)

Thanks for stopping by. Be sure to stop back for more rummage sale offerings.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 2013/09/24 9:47 am

    Very attractive card. Great colors for Fall and love that punched border you added!

  2. Diana permalink
    2013/09/24 9:17 pm

    Love the color palette, very striking. TFS.
    hugs, Diana

  3. 2013/09/25 9:21 pm

    I cannot tell you how many times I have visited yur blog and thought “I need to go garage saleing with this gal. She gets the BEST deals on used stamps!” and today was no different. Lovely fall card. TFS!

Leave a Reply

