Skip to content

2013-09-23 six sided sampler with matching embossing folder

2013/09/23

My first experiment using the matching embossing folder to the Stampin Up set, Six Sided Sampler. I am disappointed that the size of the hexagons on the embossing folder do not match the size of the matching punch. It would be so convenient to be able to punch the shape and fit it right into the ridges of the embossing folder. Here I hand trimmed scrapbook papers and fitted them into the raised embossed image.

2013-09-16 (1)

The verse is from the same SU stamp set. I love it when the set includes a couple of sentiments. Here I punched a 3/4″ hole into a hex punch then outlined it with 18 kt. gold leaf pen. The verse is stamped onto a hand trimmed banner and fitted into the hole for interest. I cased this a sample I’d seen, I think from the SU Catalog?

2013-09-16 (2)

This card was sent to a friend of mine who is hesitating at getting this set. Will this push her over the edge? Only time will tell 🙂

One Comment leave one →
  1. Maggi G permalink
    2013/09/30 4:15 pm

    That’s a pretty big “push!”

Leave a Reply

