Skip to content

2013-09-22 Hoot of a time Autumn Blessings

2013/09/22

I have long been a fan of the one layer designed cards. Hard to believe that the layer and 3-d flower lover would also be a fan of the one layer cards, but it’s true.

Using post it notes I blocked off all but a band on a recycled file folder cut down into card size. Using sponge blenders and various fall colored inks I created a background. Next I stamped the branch from the Penny Black set, Hoot of a Time. The original image had little bats flying around the branches as well. I don’t celebrate holloween, so I gave the image a little surgery and snipped them off.

2013-09-17 (2)

I punched out a leaf (Punch Bunch) and put it down using a snip of 3-d mounting tape. I also added paper piercing to make it look like it was blowing away from the branches. The glimmer was added as leaf veins using a jelly roll glitter pen.
2013-09-17 (1)

I so wish that you could see the tiny flecks of gold glitter that I added to to branches. The tiniest dots of glue were added randomly over the branches from a 2 way glue pen and then sprinkled with Champagne colored Martha Stewart glitter. The tiny hints of glimmer really make the card pop in real life.
2013-09-17 (3)

The verse Autumn Blessings is from the acrylic set Autumn Harvest by TCP Studios.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 2013/09/22 10:54 am

    Very pretty card!!!

  2. Tara permalink
    2013/09/22 8:37 pm

    Nice card!

  3. Brenda in IN permalink
    2013/09/23 9:55 am

    Bonnie, this is really a beautiful card. Love the soft colors for fall.

  4. 2013/09/30 12:57 am

    Fabulous fall card! I’ve debated getting that Penny Black image because I didn’t care for the bats – thanks for the idea to do stamp surgery. I adore the leaf and the paper piercing toward it.

Leave a Reply

