Skip to content

2013-09-21…Queen of the Month

2013/09/21

I made this card for a group that I am in. We make cards and send them all to one person, making her the Queen for the month. How fun is that?

Here is my offering for the queen. A computer generated verse along with punches, sequins and twine. I didn’t even know it until it was done and mailed that I didn’t even use a rubber stamp on this one. I guess that makes this and ABR card (anything but rubber!)

2013-09-11 (2)

Here you can see the computer generated verse. It was originally printed onto white card stock. White would not have been the right color for this card so I took a color duster and distress ink and blended until it was pink-ish.
2013-09-11 (1)

Thanks for stopping by and as always, your comments are welcome.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 2013/09/30 12:58 am

    What a fun card – love all the bits and bobs (great font for your computer generated sentiment too). How do you adhere your sequins?

    • 2013/09/30 10:02 am

      KR! Thank you for the blog love! As to how I attached the sequins…plain ol’ Tacky Glue. I dries quickly and clear. I ues the same stuff for my floral arrangements.

Leave a Reply

