Skip to content

2013-09-20 $1 stamp from Joann’s

2013/09/20

Flashback Friday meets up with a $1 stamp

A few months ago I found this $1 stamp at Joann’s made by Studio112. It was really intricate for a $1 stamp and I thought it would go nicely with some of the nautical images I have. As with so many items, it was put down on my craft desk then covered up with stuff. I came across it again as I cleaned up. Here is what I did with it for a first time inking. The verse is by Stampin’ Up from the set Sincere Salutations (now retired). The base card was embossed with a Tim Holtz/Sizzix wood grain embossing folder.

2013-09-11 thanks Chrissy (1)

Everyone seems to be in the copic craze. I have to admit that I do have some alcohol markers (Studio 2 by Graphic Markers Inc.); these are the popular alcohol markers before copic’s came on the scene. I rarely used them…there is a learning curve to alcohol markers and I never took the time to learn.

Here I’ve used my coloring media of choice, pastels. They are sooo forgiving! If I make a mistake or don’t like something, I just take an eraser to it and start again. I was able to blend and even get a mottled look on the feathers.

2013-09-11 thanks Chrissy (2)

Thanks so much for stopping by and as always your comments are welcome.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Cyndi permalink
    2013/09/21 7:46 am

    Love the card! Very nice!

  2. Leigh permalink
    2013/09/21 3:47 pm

    I like this card a lot. Nice job coloring.

  3. Cindy Wagner permalink
    2013/09/22 2:09 pm

    A $ stamp and a great card. Can’t beat that! I love your artistry, Bonnie and am so happy that you became a Diva!
    Enjoy Your Day!
    Cindy

Leave a Reply

