Skip to content

2013-09-19…Cuttlebug’s Owl Flourish Embossing Folder

2013/09/19

As promised, Here is the card that I made using the embossing folder “Owl Flourish” by Cuttlebug that I picked up at the rummage sale.

I embossed onto rust card stock, added a die cut, torn material and stick pins.

2013-09-15 (2)

This piece, although not a rummage sale find is a new item to me. It is Spellbinders Shapeabilities die D-Lites, Medallion Two. Buy cutting the different layers you can end up with multiple looks. The verse is by TCP Studios, Autumn Harvest set.
2013-09-15 (3)

To make the stick pins more of a color match, I used a sharpie marker in orange and added a golden crystal. I made sure to poke the point bits between the card layers so no one will get poked. The bow is made from torn strips of organdy material.
2013-09-15 (4)

I added color to the owl by adding pastels. To seal the pastels, I added hairspray. His eyes and nose have crystal effects added.
2013-09-15 (1)

Thanks for stopping by. I will be working my way through many more of the rummage sale finds, so be sure to visit again!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 2013/09/20 5:35 am

    Beautiful card!!! The owl embossing folder is really cute. What a find at the rummage sale 🙂 Have a great weekend!!! ~Sophia

  2. 2013/09/22 3:28 pm

    Love your card!!!!
    Colors are lovely Thanks for sharing!!

Leave a Reply

