Skip to content

2012-10-28 Fancy Flourish Autumn Blessings

2012/10/28

I worked on my costume for Wednesday’s office party and still had time to put together a quick card. Quick you say? Yes, this card is made up of left-over bits and pieces.
I keep this lovely vase that my son sent to me filled with roses and fill it with all of the left over flowers from other projects. You will never believe this, but sometimes when I look in there I don’t find what I need due to color or size. Unbelievable but true.

2014

Here is the card I came up with. I did die cut the fancy corner flourish by Cherry Lynn but everything else was ready made. I used wrinkle-free distressing to add color to the background, then stamped the verse and added the gold flourishes. From there I ran it through the cuttlebug with a Stampin’ Up embossing folder for texture.

2012-10-28 (2)

I glued the mats down added the large corner flourish and just added the leaves and flower. You can see that as a last step I added some of the Liquid Pearls. I’m not sure I’m liking this stuff yet. A lot of them flop and kind of sink into a pile of white pearly goo while others really do look like a little pearl. It maybe my technique as I have just begun to try them out.

2012-10-28 (1)

8 Comments leave one →
  1. lois Skiathitis permalink
    2012/10/28 8:18 am

    Your card is stunning Bonnie. Love the colors the composition. If I may Bonnie it could be that you are excited about the product and using it quickly. What I saw on a video is you hold the liquid pearls bottle straight up and down and lightly squeeze the bottle. They say if you tap the bottom of the page that you are using they should stay in that position. I hope that made sense. I must admit that if you didn’t mention that you used the liquid pearls I would have never know they look just like the ones you buy that are self adhesive.

    You have an eye for placement, which always makes it easy on the eye. You know I’ve been an admirer of your work for some time now. You do beautiful work Bonnie.TFS!!! 😀

  2. Linda Fuller permalink
    2012/10/28 10:01 am

    Bonnie, what a lovely card; and you made it using my favorite flourish. For crafters like me who rely on web sites and blogs like yours to watch for great products, I’d like to respectfully correct your spelling so people can find this flourish if they love it as much as I do. The flourish is from “Cheery Lynn,” not “Cherry Lynn.”

  3. 2012/10/28 12:44 pm

    Gorgeous! Love the textured background! And the arrangement is beautiful!

  4. Maggi G permalink
    2012/10/28 4:33 pm

    Liquid pearls need a little practice. I like them because they go through the mail better than the bigger ones. Lovely card (as usual!)

  5. LynneZ permalink
    2012/10/30 6:41 am

    Lovely card Bonnie! The colors are so nice and fall looking. Thanks for sharing your talent with us.

  6. Mary-Jane permalink
    2012/10/30 9:24 am

    Lovely Bonnie – thanks for sharing all of your talent with us!
    Mary-Jane

  7. 2012/10/30 12:09 pm

    beautiful card..gorgeous fall colors & I love..love..the background

    JoAnne

Trackbacks

  1. 2013-11-10… Jelly Printing samples aka messy fun! | The Craftiblog

Leave a Reply

