Skip to content

2012-10-04 Art Journal Page…#3

2012/10/04

It’s time for an Art Journal page. This is the 3rd page I’ve attempted. The autumnal colors are in full swing here so I went with a fall theme and dragonfly’s. What you see pictured here is on the left the front of the page and on the right is the back side. I took one of the rescued file folders and made it into the 2 sided page you see.

2012-10-02 (1)

The front side features a die cut dragonfly (Spellbinders), textured leaves (Stampin up from the set French Foliage) and verse by TPC Studios. I created a stamped frame (background) using the same leaf by doing the rock-n-roll method of inking. I also tore some assorted scrapbook papers and then using Scor-Tape added some bronze colored mini-marbles.

2012-10-02 (2)

The back of the page was brayered in Scattered Straw, Marmalade and Shabby Shutters. I added a Hero Art flourish leaf along the edges stamped in Shabby Shutters. This background was then over stamped using the Tim Holtz/Stampers Anonymous set Classic Favorites set #1. Lastly I added crackle stamped in gold pigment ink (Rubber Stampede). The butterfly has been colored with pencils, flourish added (Cherry Lynn Designs) a jumbo glittered brad and clip.

2012-10-02 (3)

This angle shows the dimension of the leaves that I have cut out and mounted. First they have been stamped using the rock-n-roll method of stamping using various inks. I ran them through my Fiskars crimping tool and then sponged them to highlight the ridges.

2012-10-02 (4)
Thanks to Barbara for showing me the link on how to use the tool that came with the binder clips. It worked great on this project!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. lois Skiathitis permalink
    2012/10/04 2:16 pm

    The transformation from file folder to this work of ART is amazing Bonnie. Your journal page is gorgeous. Love the texture and the collage look of your page. Thanks for showing us up-close, I love seeing all of the details. Beautiful work Bonnie. TFS!!! 😀

  2. Alma Herman permalink
    2012/10/04 10:56 pm

    You so lovely work you are quite talented. I’m looking for your Rosette Snowman is it still available.

  3. Chrissy Bornfleth permalink
    2012/10/07 10:21 am

    WOW!!!! I love everything about these journal pages… Chrissy

  4. Maggi G permalink
    2012/10/09 5:08 pm

    Very nice – love fall colors and the glitz you added.

Leave a comment