Skip to content

2012-05-16 Remember Hello Kitty?

2012/05/16

A friend of mine is really involved in collecting stickers, note pads and stationary that has Kaiwaii images. For us who are not in the sub-culture the closest I can come to understanding is Hello Kitty or little Chinese cartoon characters. Here is a sample…

2012-05-16 001

You can’t tell by the photo, but the stickers are teeny-tiny. 3/4″ x 3/4″ I decided to make a little frame for it. Since it was a little cat sticker I went looking for some kitty words the ones I used were the best I could find besides Meow. I tried really hard to add ribbon but I just couldn’t make it work; so plain it is.

2012-05-16 008

Here is a close up of the bitsy sticker. I added a part of a Cherry Lynn flourish, stamped the background using a Hero Arts silhouette grass image and popped the sticker up for dimension.
2012-05-16 010

I hope my friend is surprised to see a card made from one of her stickers.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Maggi G permalink
    2012/05/16 10:01 am

    Anything with a cat is bound to be cute!!!!!

  2. lois Skiathitis permalink
    2012/05/16 10:25 am

    Totally cute and very sweet card you made Bonnie. That sentiment is so cute. I’m loving the main focal and what you have done with it. Nice framing for the kitty. Nice work. TFS!!! 😀

  3. 2012/05/20 7:23 pm

    I definitely remember Hello Kitty. Two of our granddaughters wanted everything Hello Kitty and we helped enable those wishes. 🙂 Very cute card!

  4. Gail Spence permalink
    2012/11/25 7:07 am

    I am going to have to rethink my stickers. Love it!

Leave a Reply

